Needle felting is fun!

as always i have to put in a disclaimer–bak = baby at keyboard–so that means typing 1 handed, lower case letters and typos!!

i’ve recently gotten into needle felting more than just playing around with it.  needle felting gives me a lot more flexibility because i don’t have to be parked in front of a sewing machine.  my machine time is very limited with Eden wanting her mama to hold her alot.  you’d think that with her crawling and furniture walking, she’d want to be on the move more, but nope she looooves her mama!  Anywho, as I was saying, needle felting gives me more freedom to create and I’ve really enjoyed it so far.  My son Asher has been helping me in tracing current appliques and then cutting them out for me, and creating new appliques for me as well.  I figured it might not be a bad idea to tap into his creativity and use it to my benefit, lol!  He enjoys knowing that I’m using his designs or something he helped with, as do the other children when they help.  Here’s a few needle felted woolies I’ve created recently.  My fav so far is the dino (Ash drew him)

August 2, 2008. Tags: , , , , , . Felting fun.

One Comment

  1. Missy replied:

    OMG the whale shorts are ADORABLE!

    I want them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

