The footies are here!

I found a gal on a diapering board, looking for the coveted footed recycled longies. Well….since I’d made them in the past way before they became the rage (oh how I could kick myself in the tuckus for not hopping on THAT wagon way before it left the station!), I offered to make her a pair. These are the result! I have another pair of NB leotard type longies waiting to be sewn up next, really skinny legs but they are sooooooo (not enough o’s) soft!!!! My oldest daughter gets jealous when I make a pair of longies or soakers as soft as these are. She demands a pair of big girl undies made out of cashmere (insert big huge laughing SNORT from her mama, AS IF!). Anywho, I hope the mama enjoys her wee footed longies and that they keep teeny tosies warm this winter!!

Recycled footed longies

Recycled footed longies


Recycled wool footed longies

Recycled wool footed longies


Recycled wool footed longies

Recycled wool footed longies

September 10, 2008. Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

