Tea anyone? Felt teacup and saucer!

I’ve been steadily working on this little wee set, as a tension breaker from my other sewing projects. I always need something to fiddle with and do, even if watching a movie or t.v. show, so this filled that need to a T! I saw a similar tea set in a book at JoAnne Fabrics, for children’s toys. Being the cheapo that I am….and my family can attest to this (!!!) I figured I could make a go of this by myself, so here’s the first step! I am still working on the details for the teapot….not sure if I want it a simply cylinder, or do I want to make a fancier globe shaped pot? Do I want the lid to be removeable so little ladies and their guests can play a little more realistically? Hmmm…guess we’ll see! I want to make some felt silverware as well, so that’s probably next on my craft block. These were fun to make though. Lily and Sammy already want to play with them and there’s only one set!! I even got a “That’s really cool” out of my husband!! wow, amazing!

Felt tea set

Felt tea set

Felt tea cup and saucer

Felt tea cup and saucer

Felt tea cup and saucer

Felt tea cup and saucer

September 21, 2008. Tags: . Just Because, Sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

